ORDINANCE NO. 498

AN ORDINANCE FOR THE VILLAGE OF ANSLEY, NEBRASKA, TO AMEND THE WELLHEAD PROTECTION AREA; ADOPT AN AMENDED WELLHEAD PROTECTION AREA MAP; REPEAL ORDINANCE NO. 464; TO PROVIDE FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CHAIRPERSON AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF ANSLEY, NEBRASKA, that:

Section 1. Definitions – Wellhead Protection Area means the surface and subsurface area surrounding a public water supply well or wellfield, supplying a public water supply system, through which contaminants are reasonably likely to move forward and reach such water well or wellfield.

Section 2. The Ansley Village Board designates a Wellhead Protection Area for the purpose of protecting the public water supply system. The boundaries are based upon the updated wellhead protection area map presented to the Village of Ansley as published by the Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality on December 30, 2013. A copy of said map is attached hereto and incorporated by reference herein.

Section 3. The Ansley Wellhead Protection Area boundaries include the following real estate:

Township Fifteen (15) North, Range Eighteen (18) West, the South half (S ½) of the Southwest quarter (SW ¾) of Section Three (3), the South half (S ½) of the Northeast Quarter (NE ¾) of Section Four (4), the Southeast quarter (SE ¾) of Section Four (4), The Southwest quarter (SW ¾) of Section Four (4), the Northwest quarter (NW ¾) of Section Four (4), Section Five (5), the Northeast quarter (NE ¾) of Section Eight (8), Section Nine (9), and the West half (W ½) of Section Ten (10); as published by the Nebraska Department or Environmental Quality on December 30, 2013.

Section 4. Any other ordinance or section passed and approved prior to the passage, approval, and publication of this ordinance and in conflict herewith, is hereby repealed.

Section 5. This ordinance shall talk effect and be in full force from and after its passage, approval and publication as required by law.

Passed and approved this 10th day of February, 2014.

ATTEST:

James L. Morgan, Chairperson

Lanette C. Doane, Clerk

(Seal)